Rosewood Furniture Customer Testimonials


Name Date Location Testimonial
Martin and Brenda Abbott 28th May 2017 DIRECT FROM FACTORY

Hi John

Our furniture has arrived safely (2 weeks ago)  and it is fabulous.  It is beautiful and the quality is excellent and all we wished for.  Thank you so much for arranging and please send our thanks to Anthony. If you need any recommendations we would be more than happy to supply them.
Many thanks

 

Martin and Brenda Abbott.

John Broadhead 18th November Bradford West Yorkshire

Hi John

Just wanted to drop you a line regarding my Dining Table Set. All good with delivery and delighted - fully lived up to expectations.

Regards

John Broadhead

Sal Grier 16th November 2015 Billingshurst, West Sussex

Hi John

Greetings from Singapore.  Visiting my family. Thank you so much for organising delivery of my bed. It was efficiently excuted after the first failed attempt as the bed couldn't get up our stairs. Matt arranged for scaffolding & extra staff & they eventually got the bed up through one of the upstairs window. We spent 2 lovely nights sleep on the comfortable support the whole bed provided before our departure for Singapore. Now we'll look forward to returning to a comfortable and beautiful bed. 

Reeves Removals staff were excellent. They treated us with respect of my furniture & surroundings. They were polite & ever so ready to oblige. Meanwhile thank you so much for a smooth & efficient delivery of our bed

Great service. Thanks

Regards Sal

Judi Gladwell 15th November 2015 Monmouth Wales

Dear John,

We are more than happy with the furniture.  It fits in wonderfully in the new lounge and it matches all our other furniture purchased in Hong Kong some 20 odd years ago.

Many thanks for a great service and a great product.  Please also pass our thanks on to your China end of the team.

Kind regards

Judi Gladwell

Alex Carbray 29th October 2015 Surrey

John

The TV stand we ordered has been collected and wish to say that we are very pleased with the quality of the furniture.  I suspect my wife may be thinking of other pieces.

Regards

Alex Carbray

Duncan Blyth 7th October 2015 Argyl Scotland

Hi John,
I promised that I would confirm that we were happy with the bookshelves when I finally unpacked them. This only happened a couple of weeks ago! The furniture was in perfect condition and just what we wanted. Many thanks again.

Regards

Duncan

Kate Abdo 18th August 2015 London

So sorry John. Been all over and totally behind on emails.

I am in love with my furniture. Could not be happier. Already figuring out what to have you commission next! Thanks so much for all your help getting the furniture designed and done. Was a great experience and will recommend you highly. 

Thanks!

Kate 
Dr Robert Swanson 18th August 2015 Birmingham

Hello John

Thank you: it is exactly what we were looking and hoping for.

Robert Swanson

Simon Smith 16th August Epsom , Surrey

Hi John,

Just a note to say how very pleased we are with all 3  pieces of furniture  that were delivered on Monday;and have now been unpacked. The quality of carving on the  headboards is exceptional. Please pass on our thanks to Anthony and the factory.... I am sure we'll find some more items that we need in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon & Carolyn

Dave Ball 12th August 2015 Heburn, Tyne & Wear

John,

I recieved my rosewood TV cabinet yesterday. Waiting time is sometimes difficult to evaluate and quantify. However, I must feed back, the cabinet size suits our needs. The quality and finish of the cabinet is fantastic. What a lovely piece of furniture.

Thanks and Regards

Dave ball

Julia Bailey 11th August 2015 Chatham , Kent

Hi John

All is well with the delivery.   The furniture is beautiful.   Thank you for your efficiency throughout.

Julia Bailey

Colin Hodges 6th August 2015 St Albans, Herts

Hello John

You can close your file marked "customers very satisfied" - thank you!

Colin

Paul Lightfoot 4th August 2015 Runcorn Cheshire

Hi John

Received these cushions in good order , we are delighted with them.
Thanking you and your team

Regards Paul Lightfoot

Professor Dame Hazel Genn 4th August 2015 London

Hi John

Perfect ! Thank you. Fits exactly into the alcove. I am very pleased with it.

Kind regards.

Amanda Davenport 3rd August 2015 Swadlincote, Derbyshire

Hi John,

It's home and all in place and looks fantastic! Thank you very much for your help and business look forward to ordering from you again in the future. 

You've made our dining room table look 20 years younger.

Thanks again, all the best.

Amanda Davenport 

Denise Brockton 29th July 2015 Gillingham Dorset

Morning John,

Just to let you know we have collected the cabinet from Petersfield and I am delighted with it, it took a long time! but I'm very happy with the outcome. Thank you

Denise Brockton

John Auld 8th March 2015 Isle of Arran Evening, John

Sorry about the delay in responding -  we have been off the island for the last week.
Furniture received in A1 condition, and to a high standard of workmanship.

Thanks

John

Pam Poulter 3rd March 2015 Bookham, Surrey Hi John

Just to let you know my furniture arrived on time this morning all in order, very pleased indeed. Thanks for all your help.

Kind regards

Pam Poulter

Nigel Whitehouse 1st March 2015 Ashton keynes, Wiltshire Hi John

The table is STUNNING .

Thanks

Nigel

Peter Shaw 26th February 2015 Crowborough , East Sussex Hi John

Just to let you know all is good - thank you.

Very pleased with it.

Peter

Marika Stalford 26th February 2015 Horley Hi John,

Everything with my furniture was just fine. Grateful. Thank you very much. It is very beautiful.

Regards 

Marika
Elizabeth Coleman 26th February 2015 Surrey Hi John

The tables have arrived safely and have unpacked and checked  them - they are beautiful and ultimately worth the wait !

Thank you for all your assistance

Elizabeth

Joan Cuthbert 20th February 2015 Edinburgh Good Morning John,

My chest of drawers arrived on Wednesday - despite having paid the extra to have two men do the delivery and for the crate to have been unpacked, the crate arrived with only one man to deliver it to a first floor flat!  I was however incredibly lucky - I had a joiner working in my flat at the time and a removal firm were taking furniture out of the penthouse flat.  Three men helped the delivery man - one to break open the crate and the other two to take the chest up in the lift and into my flat.

I am delighted with the chest of drawers and it matches my existing furniture beautifully and has been worth waiting for.I don't know if you have used this particular contractor before but I would seriously think about using them again.

You could have had one very disappointed customer if luck had not been on my side.

Regards

Joan Cuthbert

We contacted Mrs Cuthbert immediately. We tracked back with our freight agents who had confirmed a 2 man delivery had been booked. We arranged for an immediate refund of the extra charge for 2 men - and as a result of this have now moved to a new freight company.

Peter Talbot 2rd October 2014 Chester Le Street Hi John,

Just to let you know furniture arrived Tuesday 30/09 safe and sound.

Very, very pleased with it - see attached.

Until the next time - many thanks.

Best Regards 
Pete Talbot

Gyan Rana 19th September 2014 Colchester Hi John

We collected our furniture from warehouse they were in good condition and totally happy with our order. Once again thank you very much.

Regards

Gyan

Malcolm Ward 19th September 2014 London Thank you John,

We received our goods last Friday. The delivery men very helpful, having to carry the sideboard and side table into our garage from about 100 yards away. This was because their van ( with container) was too big for our narrow road, caused by parked cars and vans involved in the total refurbishment of a property 3 doors away.  ( I had previously warned their office about the limited access but they obviously did not take it on board)  The delivery men then carried the sideboard and table through our house to their final  locations. We could not have managed without them. The furniture looks great and is a good match for our existing dining room table.  An overview of the finished items yielded no marks or scratches so the packaging must have been very secure.

Thank you for keeping us informed of progress on our order. We are very pleased with the final result.

Regards
Malcolm      

Chris Lally 19th September 2014 Kingston Upon Thames We picked our furniture last week, we’re very pleased with them, well worth the wait,

Just got to renovate the old ones now

Thank you ,

Chris

Virginia Wells 6th September 2014 Dorset , England Dear John

Thank you for supplying the tv cabinet.  We 're very pleased with it, it's exactly what we want and it matches our other furniture perfectly.

Very many thanks

Virginia Wells

Paul Humphreys 2nd February 2014 Manchester Hello John,

The crates were very hard work but I love the quality and workmanship of the rosewood items that you recently shipped to me and would like to add another matching piece with dragon design (wood colour 3 cherry - gloss).

Regards

Paul

John Spragg 16th January 2014 Rickmansworth Hi John

Table arrived and looks fantastic, thank you, well worth waiting for.
I must say all dealings with you have been a pleasure. Thanks again

John

Gary Chapman 23rd December 2013 Milton Meynes Hi John,

Have just finished unpacking the cabinets, and we are very pleased with them.  The display cabinet looks really fantastic with glass sides and glass shelves, just what we wanted, and the bookcase is a perfect match in size, design and colour to our original one.  We could not have asked  for more.  Would you please pass our thanks onto the manufactures. We are extremely pleased. Hope to do business with you again, as soon as we can make decided on the next room. Thank you for all your help.  Happy Christmas to you and all your family.
Best wishes

Sylvia and Gary 
Belinda Bowles 9th August 2013 West Linton Scotland Dear John,

We are overall very happy with the finish and quality of the chests. The whole experience has been better than I expected and you have delivered a very professional service. I would just point out the following for reference:

  1. The lids on both chest do not completely align with the base. Both about 1mm out.
  2. On the larger chest the one handle is not sufficient to lift the chest lid which is very heavy. The brass clasp really cuts into your hand. You really need two handles and I wish you had advised on this as I did not specify one handle on order.
  3. The colour is probably one shade lighter than my original chest. But coordinates very well.

I will definitely look to order some more furniture from you in the near future. I am considering some bookshelves and hall table. I have received the colour samples so thank you for organising your col 1 looks like a better match for my existing furniture.
Will be in touch.

Regards
Belinda Bowles

** Please note the furniture will expand and contract and 1mm is very small. The furniture should align itself in time. Please see our hints on this link world-sales-rosewood-furniture-care.htm which explains why this can happen

Martin Bright 26th July 2013 Southsea Hampshire Hi John

This is just to let you know that I have received my custom computer table and I am very pleased with it. The finish is superb and it perfectly complements the rosewood bureau (which I brought in Hong Kong 25 years ago) that I brought it to  accompany. Well worth the wait! Kind regards

Martin Bright

Davina Jones 23rd July 2013 Leeds West Yorkshire Hi John

The tables have arrived today and are wonderful! Even those amazing photos did not do them justice. Thanks for the excellent service and correspondence you have provided throughout the sale.

Kind regards
Davina
Geoff Goodspeed 22nd July 2013 Blackburn Lancs Hi John

I am happy to report a successful delivery of our TV cabinet and having managed to extract it from its case (No mean feat in itself!!)  also happy to report it in perfect order and colour matches perfectly with our existing sideboard and altar piece.
Thank you for all your efforts and for keeping us in touch with progress. We are delighted with our purchase.

Best Regards

Geoff Goodspeed

Janette Wirt 3rd January 2013 Crowborough , East Sussex Hi John,

Just to confirm delivery of my bar unit - all is well with it and it looks lovely. Thank you so much.

Janette

Janette Gascoigne 3rd December 2012 Aberdeen Scotland Hi John

We received our bookcase and are really delighted with it.

The quality and service was excellent and I would definitely recommend you to others.

kind Regards

janette

Philip and Sarah Leijten 24th November 2013 Beenham. West Berkshire. Dear Mr. Williams,

this morning we collected our furniture from AFFA Ltd's warehouse in Didcot. My wife and I were very impressed with the service rendered by Andy and his colleagues. Really top notch: we were made to feel welcome and received some help in loading the furniture into the cars.

Upon return at home we started unpacking. Very quickly it became obvious that the quality of the packaging was very impressive. Each item was carefully wrapped in plenty of cardboard, enough layers to protect all legs, back and seat of each chair. We came across polystyrene inside where smooth surfaces had to be protected. We noticed various strings craftily holding pieces of cardboard in place. Double strings for the legs. Every piece was wrapped in the same fashion, where in the same spot (legs, or seat) knots were tied in exactly the same way, clearly demonstrating a well thought through and rehearsed packaging routine. 

When we finally saw the chairs and other items in their full glory we were absolutely delighted with the quality of construction and finish. All our expectations, which had been raised by previous buyers' testimonials, and the promise on the website were easily met. 

Thank you very much,

Philip and Sarah Leijten

Anna-Maija Jokisalo 5th August 2013 Vantaa Finland Dear John,

I was overwhelmed when I found your website and saw all the furniture you have for sale. I used to live in Hong Kong where I learnt that Chinese rosewood furniture is not only beautiful but also of a very high quality. I surely didn't have to get disappointed with these. My display, step and tv cabinets, coffee and altar table plus two stools arrived in perfect condition and so well packed that it took a while to get the furniture out of the boxes. You were more than helpful and patient with me when placing my order, and overall it's been a great experience to have made business with you. My living room is now "Chinese", and I'll allways remember you and the Chinese working men who I saw pictures about when making my stool, with warmth and gratitude. God bless you =)

Best and kindest regards,
Anna-Maija
Yvonne Hearn 19th June 2013 Bexley, England Hi John

John & I were really pleased with & impressed with the quality and the workmanship of the
furniture, however due to our mistake we confirmed when asked the wrong height on the Corner Cabinet. After a discussion between John & myself, we wondered if we were to send you a detail of a new Base unit for the corner cabinet to fit on, if we gave you the exact measurements & design, would this be possible to have it made and sent on your next container shipment.

Regards

Yvonne

Of course we have agreed to make a new base unit and ship it on our next container

Laura Currie 15th June 2013 Stirling , Scotland Hi John

We are very happy with our new Rosewood Cabinet.  
Thank you for all your help.

Kind Regards Laura

Rodger French 11th June 2013 Brockenhurst , England Hi John

Collected the furniture this evening and just driven down to Brockenhurst and unpacked it.
Absolutely Fabulous - far exceeded my expectations . Very Very Good
Thanks for all your help

Rodger French

Irina and Ian Royle 11th June 2013 Market Raisen, England Hello John,

We received the furniture yesterday evening all present and correct.  We are very happy with the quality thank you except for one thing.  The middle leg on the corner cabinet is very crude and not at all pleasant on the eye.  Whilst it serves it's purpose perfectly well if not visible, it is unfortunately very visible from any sitting position and indeed a standing position on the other side of the room.  Would it be possible please to have a leg made which matches the others.  As it is just a slot in leg I would imagine it should be a reasonably simple procedure.  Many thanks.

Best regards, Ian

We contacted Mr Royle about this and explained that the leg to which he refers is actually just a hidden support and which is supplied as a courtesy by the factory Free of charge on corner cabinets and on other longer units as an unpolished support. It sits beneath the unit and is in shadow which is why it isnt polished. There is no need to use the leg unless loading the cabinet with Very heavy china for example. If you would like to make use of the leg and have it polished then please state this at point of order

Penny Stafford 11th June 2013 Cheltenham, England Hi John

Just to let you know TV cupboard arrived today. Haven't unpacked it properly yet,  it looks super so far. Will let you know if I find any problems. The colour is darker (as we expected ) but matches the old furniture so well that you would think they were made at the same factory.  
Thanks for good service, here and China.

Regards Penny

Gagandeep Singh 11th June 2013 Liverpool , England

Hi John,

Just to let you know that we have received the dining table and are very happy with the purchase. Its sitting very nicely in our dining room and looks lovely. Just want to ask about one issue. The table makes creaking sounds. about once every 3-4 hours and few quite loud ones. What you think can be the reason?. I examined it very thoroughly. there are no external cracks etc, so not sure of the source.Hope it wont collapse!!!...any advice?

we are ready to place our second order once reassured on this.

regards,

Gagandeep

We contacted Mr Singh about this and explained that when the furniture comes into a home environment - it will expand and contract for between 4 and 5 months as it acclimatises. En route from China the furniture will have often been stored below sea level in the container ship - at very cold temperatures and thus when it gets opened and put into a warmer environment - it will expand back out as it settles. All solid wood is prone to expansion and contraction and this is why we use the tongue and groove construction to allow the furniture to expand and contract without splitting the wood. During this time it can make quite loud "creaking noises" . After this period of time the furniture will settle - following which we advise clients it is safe to get in the french polisher to "dress" the grooves and any white lines which may have appeared during the settling process. Once fully settled the furniture will not move again unless subjected to extreme heat and cold ( eg in front of a radiator )

Gary Chapman 5th June 2013 Milton Keynes, England Hello John,

We collected our furniture (desk and bookcase) last Thursday and unpacked the weekend.  Very pleased and the colour match is just right. Thank you very much, hope to deal with you again.
regards

Gary and Sylvia chapman
Sent from my iPad

Colin Bishop 1st June 2013 Caterham , England Hi John

I went and picked up the unit today ,had a look there all fine & had a good look now its at home as you can see all is well. Thanks for your help with this order can you pass my thanks on to Tony too for me .

kind regards

Colin

Tina Lovett 1st June 2013 New Barnet , England Hi John
 
Cushions have arrived, looking good and fit perfectly - am really chuffed. Many thanks

Tina
Alan Craig 1st June 2013 West Wickham , England

John,

the cushions arrived a few minutes ago; they fit perfectly and look lovely.
Thanks for the useful and personal communications and the lack of "corporateness"'

Alan

Jane Garrard 1st June 2013 Surrey, England Hi

I picked up the stools today. They are really nice and worth the wait.
Thank you very much. Kind regards

Jane Garard
Malcolm Maslen 6th December 2011 Basildon , England Good morning John,

I am pleased to say that everything is fine the chairs are great and match into the rest of the furniture well, the cushions complement them well, I would like to thank you for all your help in acquiring the items, I’m sure we will back in the future.
Thanks again
Malcolm Maslen

Nick Duckett 30th November 2011 Jersey Hi John,

The table is fantastic and my father is very pleased. He cannot believe the value for money.Thanks for all your help, Kind regards,

Nick.

Neil Gallacher 30th November 2011 West Dumbartonshire Dear Mr. Williams,

I confirm that the tv cabinet I received was the one I ordered and I am very pleased with it,               yours sincerely  Neil Gallacher.

Derrick Sheridan 29th November 2011 Reading England John

Thank you very much for arranging delivery of our furniture.  We are very pleased with it.  Well worth the wait.

Derrick

Cathy Drummond 29th November 2011 Adelaide Australia Hello John

I have now received my cabinet. It arrived completely unmarked, although the cost of landing it in Adelaide was much more than its price :) It’s now sitting in my bedroom doing its job and looking lovely. The colour absolutely matches my bedside cabinets – which are now looking a bit shabby in comparison (being 25+ years older).

Thank you for your assistance.

Kind regards Cathy

Julie Singleton 3rd september 2011 Somerset , England Hi John

My furniture has now arrived packed in perfect condition.  Am very pleased with it, many thanks

Julie Singleton

Mei Hu 3rd September 2011 Cambridge , England Hi Mr Williams,

Just let you know that my bookcases were arrived today. They are lovely.Thank you.

Mei Hu  

Bryan Gater 23rd August 2011 Wakefield , England Dear John

Sorry I’ve not been in touch before but we only collected our stool yesterday on return from three weeks holiday in Canada. We are very pleased with our new piece of rosewood. Thank you very much. I will have no hesitation using you again, should I need anything else and will recommend you to my friends. One very satisfied customer.

Yours

Bryan Gater

George Brewster 21st August 2011 Edinburgh Scotland John,

Very pleased with the product and think you operate a good business with thoughtful customer service.Kind regards and will use you again if the opportunity arises.

Regards

George P Brewster, FRICS

Roger Day 5th August 2011 Nottingham , England Hi John

Just got back from a few days away so couldn’t get in touch sooner. Would just like to say how pleased we are with the TV cabinet supplied to us recently. It is just what we expected in terms of form and function and the timber used is great. Over the years we have purchased all of our lounge and dining room furniture in this style (starting in 1976 with a coffee table purchased in Hong Kong) and yet this latest piece matches in colour and fitting exactly.

Thank you and regards
Roger Day

Ivor Morton 4th August 2011 Dundee Scotland Dear John,
 
I am contacing you to thank you for the professionalism and care you have taken in transacting our purchase of the 2 nests of tables from China. The quality and look of the tables are superb and we are highly delighted with our purchase. Importing into the West from China is not easy and continuous quality cannot be guaranteed as I know myself from living in China for a few years.

Rest assured that if we need more furniture in Chinese style,we will contact you once again.
 
Best Regards,
Ivor Morton. 

Peter Talbot 1st August 2011 Chester le Street , England Hi John,

Altar table arrived safe and sound yesterday evening. Extremely happy with the finish and quality of the piece which far exceeded our expectations. We holiday a lot in the far east, love the furnishings and aesthetics you find in restaurants and hotels, and had searched high and low to find an altar table to be the centrepiece of our new bathroom. I'm pleased we found your web site and will no doubt be in touch again soon for other items.

Many thanks and best wishes.

Peter and Angie Talbot.

Tom Chan 26th July 2011 Surrey , England Dear Mr. Williams

I collected the 4 stools from AFFA.  AFFA's services was very efficient, the stools were literally waiting for me by the time I took my car from the front to the back of the warehouse.

The stools are beautifully made, they make the rest of my furniture looking ugly.  I will be looking for a matching sideboard soon.

Best wishes
Tom Chan

Janet Marsh 25th July 2011 Ashtead , England The TV Cabinet has arrived in excellent condition.   Thank you.

J. Marsh

Tony Nunes 22nd July 2011 Essex , England Hi John,

My furniture arrived yesterday.Wow it’s brilliant! Thank you Regards

Tony

Caroline Mawdsley 20th July 2011 Poole , Dorset Good Afternoon John

Just wanted to send our thanks, we collected our sideboard yesterday and just couldn't be happier with the product.  It's perfect and extremely happy.  Thank you very much for all the communications and organising.

Kind regards
Caroline Mawdsley

Anna Kemp 18th January 2011 London , England Dear John

I collected my Rosewood Chest of 5 drawers from AFFA on Saturday - and am very happy with it. It goes very well with my Antique Rosewood Chair. Many thanks for liaising with your furniture maker in China to modify the design exactly to my requirements. The colour match is excellent. Thank you .
Anna Kemp
Lara Callan 17th January 2011 Glasgow , Scotland Hi John

I was delighted with cabinet but not pleased with delivery.I specifically said monday afternoon and they turned up monday morning when i wasnt in. When they arrived the driver said that he was really sorry but he couldnt even get it out of the van(the van they had given him was to small for the crate and he couldnt get through the back of the lorry onto the lift.He said he told them at the depot before he left and they ignored him. Luckily eventually some neighbours came out and we had to open up the side of the lorry and lift it out.So I was not pleased with the delivery company at all but very pleased with cabinet it was a perfect match and would definately recommend your company.

Thanks again
Lara

We contacted Mrs Callan and explained that when we send out crates - they go on a Courier Network and we never know who will end up making the final delivery. The furniture is sent in heavy crates to ensure it gets there safely. Ths is very unusual and has not happened before - but in fairness we wanted to put this testimonial up to show that we did our part correctly - unfortunately Mrs Callan had a bad experience with the particular courier who delivered.

Kelvin Medley-Jones 15th January 2011 Dorset , England

Hi John

Just to confirm our coffee table arrived safely by courier- and we are very pleased.

Regards

Kelvin

Margaret Parry 14th January 2011 Cumbria , England

Hi John,

I was going to email you at the weekend when I have seen it my self but it arrived yesterday and my husband says all went well with the delivery. He has sent a photo and it looks good. I think it was good I had the scare before so that I had time to get used to the idea that it was not what I had imagined. From the picture it looks lovely.

Thank you very much for all you did to make it possible,

Margaret

Mr F Wijkel 13th September 2010 Vissingen . Holland Dear Mr Williams,

Though the furniture was collected some time ago, I still want to thank you for cooperation. Everything was in excellent order and it fits with the rest of our furniture which I bought in Hong Kong in 1976. I will tell friends about the quality of doing business with you, excellent.

Success in business and thanks again,

Frans Wijkel.

William Fielder 5th September 2010 Southampton UK Dear John

Have received my excellent piece of furniture - Thank You.

Bill Fielder

Larry Hunter 2nd September 2010 Southampton UK Dear John
I can confirm that everything arrived as expected.  Many thanks for your help and a very good service.  I am expecting to use it again in the next few weeks.

Regards

Larry
Mr J D Parker 2nd September 2010 Bath , United Kingdom Dear Mr. Williams,

Thank you for your email. Yes we have received the desk. It was packed extremely well  and the finished item is just what we wanted, we are very pleased with it. Thank you for sorting out the factories confusion with the order and I hope you have no more similar situations.

Regards, J.D.Parker.

John Kirkbride 2nd September 2010 Cumbria , United Kingdom We have received the goods and they meet all our expectations. Many thanks. Is the small bottle of liquid included a polish/varnish? presumably for repairing any future knocks? how is it appilied?

John

Andy Campbell 22nd August 2010 Peterborough England

John

Many thanks to you all. The furniture arrived in excellent condition and looks absolutely fantastic. I know its been a bit of a wait but it has been worth it. We now need to order a cutlery cabinet, which I will do in the near future don't know why we didn't do it first time around.
Can't wait to get the family around it this weekend.

Regards

Andy

Jackie Newbury 28th July 2010 London England Dear John

The furniture has arrived and I am delighted with all the pieces. I should have had gloss for the chest but that is my mistake. Just one question please: I have put the bed together and bolted where the bolts areattached and fit (very well) I have add one bolt to the bottom of the bed so the two parts hold together, but I have three bolts left over and cant see where they might be used. They might be spare but perhaps I am lying on something that may work loose without them? There is no picture for the beginner to follow just in case. The rest was obvious!

We sent the image for assembly

Veena Fifield 20th July 2010 Scotland Dear John

The cabinets are wonderful and yes, we are very happy with them.

I understand that this is a 'to the door' service, but we were not expecting such a difficult unpackaging and carry in to the house. I appreciate we perhaps should have guessed given the size of our order. Nevertheless, can i suggest that  you do stress to your new customers that they do need at least two strong men to unpack and carry in the furniture when delivered. We were very fortunate that my son in law was able to call a friend to help!

Kind regards
Veena

Dr R Norrish 16th July 2010 London UK Dear John

Just wanted to let you know that the new set of rosewood drum stools you supplied are perfect.  They match very well with our existing one, and are in fact of a better quality.  Thank you for all the trouble you went to, to get them changed.

Regards
Rosemary Norrish

Mr D Basett 20th July 2010 Bristol UK John,

Cushions arrived at 9pm last night. no damage. Product excellent and gives new life to old furniture

Mr I McMillan 20th January 2010 Carlisle Scotland Hello John,

My thanks to you for the delivery of the furniture ordered.  It is very beautifully made.  I was able to get into a crate when a joiner came to do other jobs.

With regards,

Ian McMillan

Mrs J Rowe 5th January 2010 Morayshire, UK Dear Mr Williams,

The nest of tables arrived just before Christmas and I was really delighted with product, craftmanship and the secure packaging. It was just what I had hoped for. I look forward visiting your website for another 'browse' again. Wishing you a successful New Year.

Yours faithfully,

Mrs Jacqueline Rowe

Mr M Church 3rd January 2010 County Durham , UK Hi John,

Thanks for your quick response, and I will try the oil you recommend.

Thanks again for your help and for the furniture - the units have been much admired by guests this last week.

Best regards,
Mike

Mr D Warder 2nd January 2010 Essex , UK Hi John
Happy new year to you also . We did receive our furniture on Christmas eve after having to wait in for the previous day when it was supposed to be delivered, but now that it is here and we have unwrapped it, it is lovely and matches the table beautifully thank you

hope you had a nice holiday

Best regards

David & Elaine Warder

Mrs S Cabrelli 6th July 2009 Leicester UK Hi John

Little later than we should be but we have collected our DVD  HiFi table no problems spot on really beautiful  perfect match to my other furniture have attached picture of table in situ.

Many thanks for your help and patience

SUE CABRELLI

Mrs. D Harmer 29th June 2009 Cadiz - Spain Hi John
 
Sorry for the delay in letting you know about the furniture.  We have been renovating our house so wanted to wait until we had somewhere to put the furniture before we opened it. All the furniture has arrived safely and not damaged.  We are really pleased with the furniture.
  
Regards
Diane
Mr T Ford 26th June 2009 London , UK Dear John,

Apologies for the delay - I have only just had time to unpack the cabinet.

Everything is fine, and the quality is excellent - actually better than the two cabinets that I have already.  The colour match is pretty good, too, although the finish isn't quite so successful.  You will remember that we were trying to obtain an eggshell/silk finish.  The packaging was marked 'matt', and the finish is actually very dull.  But this is a very minor point, and we are more than delighted with the end result, and also with the service provided by your company.

Kind regards.

Trevor Ford.



This was the factories first attempt at obtaining a sheen finish.
Mr G Joiner 26th June 2009 Plymouth , UK I can confirm the tables reached us in a very good condition.  The packaging was well done and very substantial. The small pot of wood dye or varnish was a nice gesture should the need arise where its use would be required.

Regards

Mr G Joiner

David Roberts 25th June 20090 Chester , UK Hi John 

Many thanks TV cabinet looks great

regards David Roberts 

Marilyn Roseman 24th June 2009 Manchester , UK Hello John

The sideboard arrived today. I am delighted with it. It is a gorgeous colour and has come out of it’s packaging without any damage. The only thing is that one of the door handles is missing the brass back plate, the packer must have dropped it as he reversed the handles for transport. Please could you ask the manufacturer to supply a replacement as one of the door handles does not match the other three now. Other than this, it is a lovely piece of furniture.
Many thanks

Marilyn Roseman

**We sent a replacement handle next day

Karen White 24th June 2009 Waterlooville UK Hi John,

Managed to find two strong men yesterday and remove the transit supports, on the base of the tall glazed cabinet. It is now correctly positioned on top of the base unit. The quality and finish of all the pieces is superb and I am very very pleased overall. The arrival of the furniture has been somewhat of an event and lots of friends have popped in to view and admire it. So you never know, I might have got some more business for you.

Thanks
Karen
Gordon Brown 19th June 2009 Sidmouth UK Hi John

Just to let you know that we took delivery of the CD Rosewood Cabinet that we ordered through you. It arrived on Wednesday (17th June) and Ann and I felt that we just had to write to you to say how thrilled we are with the cabinet and to congratulate you on the service and regular updates you supplied throughout the whole process. We had collected many pieces of rosewood furniture while working in the Far East and have had them for over 20 years. Our latest acquisition, the CD Cabinet, now sits in our Living Room alongside our other pieces; it is so perfect a match that you would think that it had always been there. Should we ever require another piece we would have no hesitation in contacting you as we know that service and quality will be guaranteed.

Again thank you so much.

Ann and Gordon Brown

Mr T Morgan 19th June 2009 Newport UK Tables arrived this morning ,all in good condition thank you, T.H.Morgan
Ann de Silva 19th May 2009 Dalsjofors, Sweden Dear John,

I am pleased to inform you that the table and chairs are all unpacked  and installed and I am so happy with them. They are superb  , the  colour , the finish  , perfect . I´m a bit of a cynic so I was hoping but not  expecting such 100%  perfection . They actually arrived last week but the crates  where so tightly constructed and secure it took us a couple of days to get into them and extract everything. The customs bill was horrific even more than I´d reckoned  with but even that caused a smile due to a very chinese lady working for the handling company who was very concerned over the large amount I had to pay.She was the final chinese stamp on my table !

When I recover financially I shall be back for other items, meanwhile I´ll be browsing your site regularly.Thank you very much, I am so satisfied.

Best regards

Ann De Silva

Clare Edwards

16th December 2008

Voorburg , The Netherlands

Hi John,

The furniture for the 2 bedrooms has been unpacked and assembled and is as the last order, beautifull and of superb quality. The chest is absolutely gorgeous.  Thank you again for your excellent service which I would certainly recommend to any potential customer. 
Kind regards,

Clare

Teresa Skinner

12th December 2008

Lincolnshire , UK

Hi John,

Apologies for the delay, but I had to wait until I had it unwrapped before I could comment. It is absolutely fine. Everything as ordered. Thank you very much for all your help in organising delivery. Much appreciated. Wiill happily use you again.
Kind regards,

Teresa

Danuta Slomka

5th December 2008

London , UK

Hi,

this is to confirm that the coffee table looks very nice and has been delivered in a good state. Thank you once again ( This customers second purchase )

Mira

Jennifer Andrews

5th December 2008

London , UK

Hi John

Thanks for your message.I have received my furniture and there are no problems with it.I look forward to doing business with you in the future,

Jennifer Andrews

Peter White

24th November 2008

Lincolnshire , UK

Hi John

Collected the furniture as ordered today (Tues) with no problems. Product, packing and collection spot on. Thanks for your excellent service. Kind Regards

Peter White

Margaret Frost

24th November 2008

Nottingham , UK

Dear John,

Today I have received my Nest of tables. I am very pleased with them - they were well packed and protected. I have a question for you . Do you keep in stock handles type B ? I will be placing another order with you later on for my beautiful tables.

From Margaret Frost

Angela Markins

24th November 2008

Worcestershire UK

Hi John

Just to let you know my tables arrived first thing this morning. I had not had time to contact Bill Bourne at freightwatch.   Having now unpacked them I am pleased to say they are in good condition and I am very pleased with them. The colour is a perfect match for my other furniture; it was worth the wait. Thank you for your good service

Yours sincerely

Angela Markins

Clare Edwards

20th June 2008

Voorburg , The Netherlands

Dear John,

Apart from the shoe rack, oval mirror and dressing table mirror which are still well packed, everthing has been checked and assembled. It is all perfect and we are absolutely thrilled to bits. It looks beautifull and we are looking forward to moving into our new bedroom. I look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Best regards,
Clare

John Bowman

4th June 2008

Hampshire UK

Dear John,

We have uncrated the furniture and both pieces are just perfect. Many thanks for all of your efforts and a 'job well done'. Very best regards,

John Bowman

Danuta Slomka

2nd June 2008

London UK

Hi John
I received the furniture. It is perfect, very nice. I'd like so much. Thank you. I'd like order coffee table as well. Soon I'll contact you.

Regards

Danuta

Susan Robinson

2nd June 2008

Yorkshire UK

Dear John

Just to let you know that I have received the dressing table and it is just beautiful.  Many thanks for all your help.

Regards
Susan Robinson

Helen Heaton

1st June 2008

Yorkshire UK

Hi John, just to let you know the furniture has arrived;

your driver was v helpful - everything was intact and is UTTERLY BEAUTIFUL!! I am particularly delighted re the step cabinet which I know was a bargain price - it fits beautifully in the space we have; and the other items are gorgeous. Only slight regret is (not your fault), that with hindsight, I think I would have prefered the matt items to be lacquered - have you any tips about how I might lacquer them? Should I use a varnish, or a special lacquer? Obviously I wouldn't hold you responsible for any result - I thought to experiment with lacquer on the back of the smallest cabinet to see if it would work. I am having to restrain myself from looking at your website for other items....

Regards,
Helen Heaton

Krystyna Nowicka

25th May 2008

Swindon UK

John,

Many thanks for yet again a super piece of furniture, we are really please with it, and we shall be ordering from you later on in the year.

Krystyna

Martha Doherty

23rd May 2008

Cork Ireland

Hi John

my table arrived with me on friday afternoon, i am delighted with it. thank you for all your help.

Martha

Najeeb Latif

23rd May 2008

Wimbledon London

Dear john,

Firstly thank you for replying to me so soon and secondly thank you so much for such beautiful furniture! I have not had a chance to check it fully, but a slight problem is that the "Long Life" door handles to the display cabinet do not match. Two are gold colour and the other two seem to be a dull tarnished grey colour.  Any chance you could send us a set of four matching handles please? (preferably the polished gold colour)( We sent them same day to replace the tarnished ones ). Overall your service has been exceptional and the delivery men delivered inside the house (unfortunately they arrived at around 6pm because of traffic). Best Regards,Najeeb

John Harding

23rd May 2008

Queensland Australia

Hi John,

The TV cabinet arrived in perfect condition and I am delighted. I now wish to obtain quotes for some more items. Item 1. Bedside cabinet FF7352L but measuring 20" wide x 17" high x 20"deep. The photograph in the web catalogue appears to have carving around the drawer handles. I would want it in Rosewood but no carving on the drawers and no holes for handles. (I will obtain my own handles and drill holes to suite.) Same colour and finish as the TV cabinet. Rear of cabinet to have sams finish as sides.
Item 2. European style buffet ff7314e. Colour and finish to be decided but probably same as TV cabinet. Measurements same as catalogue.
Item 3. Chest of drawers same design as FFF5CHEST but measuring 1000mm wide x 650mm high x 400mm deep.  This will probably mean two rows of three drawers. Colour and finish to be decided. No handles or holes. Thank you very much for the courtesy and prompt service you provided for the supply of the TV cabinet. 

Sincerely,

John Harding

Barrie Clark

20th December 2007

Cambridge, England

Dear Mr Williams ,

Our furniture arrived safely yesterday afternoon and we have been filling it up ever since! The colour is perfect and we are delighted with the quality. The matching Queen Anne items all go really well and we are grateful to you for arranging this 'made to measure' design. The plate glass is as ordered, except that the piece for the six-drawer chest is short on the length by about 1 inch. This is a slight disappointment as everything else is so good. Once again, thank you for your most efficient and helpful service and for the lovely bedroom furniture. With kind regards and all good wishes for Christmas.

Barrie ** The factory will replace the shortened panel of glass on the next shipment

Pauline Cheeseman

20th December 2007

London, England

Dear John.

We received our furniture yesterday, the delivery men were very pleasant and helpful. We are delighted with the quality of the furniture, especially the study items. Best wishes, and thankyou very much for your help.

Pauline and David Cheeseman

Frank Houghton

17th December 2007

Maidenhead , England

John
Our order (2003) safely delivered yesterday: it has now been unpacked and I can confirm that all items are complete and in fine fettle.Thank you for your very prompt and efficient attention to this order.  We are already contemplating one or two further requirements and hope to do business with you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Frank Houghton.

Brian Barge

23rd October 2007

Kent, England

Hi John

This is to confirm that we have received the bookcases. We are extremely pleased with the quality and workmanship, they are very impressive.

Best regards

Brian

Pat Bone

18th October 2007

Dartford , England

Hi John

Just to inform you that the cabinet arrived in one piece yesterday. It is truly stunning. Many Thanks for all your assistance and your excellent customer service.

Pat

Una Barry

18th October 2007

Waterfall Nr Cork, Ireland

John,

My dressing table arrived this morning in perfect condition, well worth the wait! It is even more beautiful than I expected, the photo didn't do it justice at all. It has transformed the bedroom, really exquisite. Now I just have to keep my three sticky fingered daughters away from it! Thank you for an honest, efficient service,which calmed any nerves associated with buying an unseen from the unknown. Thank you once again.

Una

Maura Cahalane

18th October 2007

Cork, Ireland

Hi John

I confirm that my furniture arrived safely today. Thank you for your professionalism and reliability during our contract. I am a very satisfied customer. I also have a great supply of firewood for Christmas! The crates are very sturdy and should add to the festive cheer. Thank you, again,

Maura Cahalane

Graham Holden

17th October 2007

Edinburgh, Scotland

Dear John,

I thought you might like some feedback The delivery driver was a gem! He had a hard time trying to get the very heavy crates along our gravel driveway and managed this on his own. Please thank him.
After spending an age unpacking the crates, all arrived in mint condition. The desk is beautiful and exceeds our expectations. Throughout, you have kept updated and we cannot fault this excellent service and an excellent product. A big thank you.

Regards

Graham

Ivan Wells

17th October 2007

Edinburgh, Scotland

Hello Mr Williams

Many thanks, furniture arrived yesterday, designed as specified and looking beautiful. Far better than the photographs on the website - it needs to be seen to appreciate the quality. Thanks John

Thank you

I Wells

Carol Sheffield

15th October 2007

Leicester, England

John

We are both thrilled with the furniture. There were no problems with the quality or the finish - it looks great Thanks very much for all you help

Carol

Paul and Bronwyn Moss

14th June 2007

Colchester, England

Hi John,

Thank you for your email and to answer your question, sorry to say all was not well with the table. IT WAS BRILLIANT! Bronwen and I were both delighted when we finally got all the protective wrappings off. It is an absolutely beautiful piece - and has been placed in the middle ofour lounge where it looks fantastic.

If anybody out there is not sure about whether to buy from your company - please ask them to e mail us. I really mean this - so please add this to your testimonials page. Give people our e mail address if you like and we will be more than pleased to recommend your services.

As a businessman myself - it is great to deal with people who also care about their customers. You have been so attentive since we met with you - and ensured everything arrived just as you said it would .

We will not only offer them re-assurance, but will try to convince them they will be missing a rare opportunity to acquire a very fine piece of furniture and benefit from truly friendly and professional service to boot! We will be back for more.

Kind regards

Paul and Bronwyn

Raymond Jackson

11th June 2007

Essex, England

Hi John

Just to let you know that the tables we ordered from you arrived ok on Tuesday 5th at approx 10:15 am. We are very pleased with our purchase, but may I suggest that on any future shipments the bottom parts of the legs be also wrapped in protective paper.
I mention this because as the tables are packed laid on their backs, the bottom show marks where they have been touching and the vibration during transit has rubbed the colour away.

Regards

Ray



**We have now changed the packing method on this product to prevent this happening

Russell Forrest

11th June 2007

Edinburgh, Scotland

Hi John.

We have taken delivery of our tables on 1st June - and have managed (with some difficulty ) to unpack the very sturdy crate in which they were delivered. The tables are super - and just as we expected.

Thank you for your very efficient service - Russell

Sarah Bradley

8th June 2007

Surrey, England

Hi John ,

Just to say that our furniture arrived today and all is well. Thank you for your help.

Sarah

Janine Wookey

7th June 2007

London, England

John

The Furniture arrived today and it is absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for all of your help.

Janine

Wendy Jones

15th February 2007

Wales, UK

Hi John

My Console Table arrived today. I am very, very pleased with it. It is absolutely beautiful. Cannot thank you and your wife enough for all the arrangements made. I shall be recommending your company to all and sundry who come here. Thank you both once again for your kind help in walking me through the website ordering process.

Wendy

Anny Lindsley

14th February 2007

Shropshire , England

Dear John

Pleased to advise that my cushions arrived safely yesterday. I am absolutely delighted with them

Many. many thanks Anny

Peter Gardner

13th February 2007

Cheshire, England

Hi John

Our Cabinet arrived yesterday safely and undamaged. We are very pleased with it - a beautiful piece of furniture. Thank you.

Regards Peter Gardner

John Kerman

12th February 2007

Somerset, England

Hi John

My rosewood order was received this morning. (it was a good job I was in as the delivery company never phoned to arrange a date) The Buffet and cushions were received in perfect condition. I reckon the crate weighed more than the Buffet. Great product and a great price and service from you. What more could I ask for.

Regards John

Irene Bates

25th October 2006

Cambridge, England

Hi John

Just to let you know I have received my tables and I am very pleased with the quality. There is always a bit of uncertainty when you haven't actually seen the goods beforehand, but it was well worth the wait and I am very pleased with them.

Kind regards

Irene Bates

Tony Wilson

24th October 2006

Chepstow, Wales

Hi John

We are delighted with the furniture and shall be ordering some more in due course. We had not expected you to unpack and install the furniture for us but are very grateful that you did. Many thanks and best wishes,

Tony & Nerys

J H De Leeuw

26th June 2006

Toronto, Canada

Hi John

Sorry for the oversight - we have been very busy. We received the furniture following the announced dates, some considerable time ago.
The pieces are beautiful and arrived without any blemishes. Thank you for the good service.

J.H. de Leeuw

Bob & Ruth Garren

26th June 2006

Tenessee, USA

Hi John

The furniture arrived today and everything is great. The quality is fantastic and even nicer than it appeared on the website. The crating was great, and nothing was damaged. We are once again pleased.

Bob and Ruth Garren
Customers Second Order **

Rollo Prendergast

6th June 2006

Hemel Hempstead, England

Dear John

Yes, cabinet was fully as expected. The finish is excellent and it's quite a good colour match. I like the touch of extra brass shelf supports (used to secure shelves in transit!). It butts up to and fits exactly with an existing bookcase. Excellent service - Thank you

Rollo

Mrs Tao

2nd June 2006

Oxford , England

Dear John,

We are very pleased with the furniture and service from your company.
We will recommend you to our friends. Thank you.

Patrick Davey

6th April 2006

Oxford England

Hi John

I do want you to know how very delighted I am with the service I've received from you and Finesse - again on this - my third order. The furniture is by far the best rosewood furniture that I've seen, both in this country and in my various travels round the world, including those to Hong Kong. It really has to be seen to appreciate the quality.

Since you delivered it, the house has been transformed, and now really is a great home. I've dealt with many retailers over the years, including many internet based one, and you get the gold medal for being the best!!!

With very best wishes

Patrick

Anita Cullen

16th March 2006

Dublin, Ireland

Hi John

Regarding the 5 Revolving Barstools Thanks John - I received them a few weeks ago and they are fantastic.Great dealing with you - very professional service.

Regards- Anita

Larry and Kim Hunter

14th February 2006

Southampton , England

John,

Just a note to say thank you for our cabinet - it really is a superb piece. It arrived last week exceptionally well packaged and now has pride of place in our front room. We have a requirement for more so when we are ready you will most definitely be back to you.

Regards

Kim

Sylvia Cart

11th February 2006

Hamilton , Bermuda

Hi John,

My furniture arrived today and it is everything is just perfect. Thank you so much, it has been a pleasure doing business with you - your service is first class. 

Thanks again,

Kind regards, Sylvia.

Rick Romero

1st February 2006

Pittsburgh USA

Hey John

The furniture arrived in excellent condition. The finish on the pieces looks great. However, I did not see the 'touch up kit' described on your web pages. I checked the drawers of the altar table, but they were empty. I didn't see anything else in the crate.Please can you send me one for future use

Rick

** We subsequently air mailed a repair kit

Tony De Fleury

16th November 2005

Auckland New Zealand

Dear John

Many thanks for all your help. Despite the enormous amount of paperwork for importation and bureaucracy by the various bodies who want part of the action here in New Zealand - the furniture has arrived. 
Having left Hong Kong 25 years ago it reminds me once again of the superb qualilty of the furniture produced in this part of the world. Your products are even better than the rosewood I bought whilst in Hong Kong - so you must have a very good factory that you are dealing with. Please pass on my gratitude to them . An amusing aside; the delivery truck despite all advice tried to get up our steep drive and embedded, ultimately getting another truck to haul it out and gouge a fair bit of the road. So we opened the crates on the roadside to the interest of passer by. Thank you John for your help in getting this order to me - it was invaluable. I am over the moon with my purchase and will be back for more when we redecorate the next room.

Tony

Kitty Little

16th October 2005

New York , USA

Hi John,

We got everything yesterday morning. Wonderful. I’m so pleased with the furniture, arrived without a scratch.Thanks for the terrific service, my husband and I will enjoy these pieces for many years to come.

Thanks.

Kitty

Darren Quantrell

11th October 2005

Bristol . England

Dear Finesse

I got my furniture today just letting you know it is in perfect condition, to be honest with you I was expecting something to be wrong, damage etc you always get something when you buy furniture and get it home but it is in perfect condition. Thanks for your attentive service from the point of order to delivery.

Darren

Glenn Thornton

9th October 2005

Northumberland , UK

Hello pal !

Well I can call you that now john because the goods are class mate, expensive mind but class. Mrs T is more than happy as well ,so job well done. we should be placing more orders , will keep in touch.

cheers. Glenn

Sue Paterson

7th October 2005

Banchhory , Scotland

John - I am writing to confirm that the bookcase and filing cabinet did indeed arrive - and I am delighted with both! Many thanks, and best regards,

Sue

Margaret Bruce

4th October 2005

Cornwall UK

Hi John

Just unpacked the furniture and put it in place. It looks fabulous.

Thanks 

Nick Duckett

2nd October 2005

Jersey

Hi John.

We received our coffee table yesterday in perfect condition. We are delighted with the table and I am sure we will be contacting you soon to order some more furniture. Many thanks for your excellent service and for keeping us up to date throughout.

Nick

Sara Ford

1st October 2005

Bristol UK

Hi John

The furniture has arrived and all is well... I am very pleased with everything and thank you for all the communications you hav been a pleasure to deal with... I will keep an eye on your site as I amy order again from you in the future... Thanks

Sara

Bob and Ruth Garren

24th August 2005

Tennessee, USA

Dear John,

We received the furniture yesterday. We still have a couple of crates to unpack, but so far everything is there and we're thrilled with the quality and the packing. The furniture is beautiful -it's even finished on the back. You don't see that on the furniture in the US,

Ed Camerik

15th August 2005

Antwerp , Belgium

Hello John

The furniture has been delivered on monday the 13th at our place. All the goods are well packed in a professional way as ship-cargo! Today we unpacked the 5 cases and all the goods are in a perfect condition. We admire the craftsmanship of the cabinet maker.

The crates are also to be useful for me as I can put them on my wood burning stove. This furniture is really beautiful - much more so than you can normally find in Belgium. I feel lucky I found your site on the Internet. Thank you for your great product and service.

Ed

George Hodges

21st June 2005

Brentwood , England

Dear John.

The CD Cabinet arrived mid-morning and after 'de-crating' found the cabinet in fine fettle. I am very pleased with the cabinet and thank you for your help during this my first foray into buying furniture on the Internet.

Regards 

Janet Player

16th June 2005

Trowbridge, England

Dear John

I would just like to thank you for your wonderful service. The furniture that I ordered from you was delivered this week and I am absolutely delighted with it. It was well worth the wait. Thank you so much.

Janet

Jill Aldread

14th June 2005

Cambridge , England

Dear John.

Sorry I did not get back to you sooner, so busy smiling over my beautiful cabinet - its perfect. Thank you so much John. It has been a pleasure doing business with you .

Best Regards Jill

Ron Roberts

11th June 2005

Scotland

Dear John ,

Opened crate on arrival from South Africa and absoluteley delighted with the console table. We will have no problem placing further orders with Finesse and or recommending to our friends . Thanks once again

Ron

Bill Bunker

8th June 2005

Truro , England

Dear John

We have received the furniture in good condition and are very thrilled with it. It is as we expected, excellent furniture as we have had this furniture before. May we thank you for your extremely efficient service and assistance every step of the way.

Bill

Andree Liskens

16th May 2005

Neejise Belgium

Hi John,

Indeed it was worth waiting, it is simply incredible, we were all astonished.... Not alone because of the beauty of the furniture - they match completely with the buffet and small table I bought 12 years ago in Belgium. I expected this quallity of course,but the fact it matches my existing table makes it even better for me

Greets

Andree

Tom Nguyen

9th May 2005

Houston , Texas USA

Mr Williams

I received the furniture as expected. The Bed and the Bedside cabinets look amazing. The craftsmanship is nothing I have ever seen before. I am very very satisfied. Thank you for your assistance.

Regards

John

Shirley and Shamim Jamil

21st April 2005

Rochdale , England

Hello John

The Dining set is now set up and looks wonderful. We are just trying to decide which family or friends will be the first to be invited to dinner. We will recommend your site when they ask. Thanks for all of your help.

Shirley

John Carse

20th April 2005

Rochdale , England

John

Buffet arrived today in perfect condition. Looks wonderful in the room. Thank you very much for your most excellent service.

F Hansen

3rd December 2004

Braintree, England

Hi John

To say I am stunned by the workmanship on my beautiful new drinks cabinet would be an understatement. Ordering on the internet - I thought I was risking a product of lesser quality. How wrong can you be. I will be back for more.

Famke

Susan Robinson

16th July 2004

Otley , England

Hi John

I took delivery of both pieces last Tuesday, 7th July and everything was just perfect. Also, the delivery people were very helpful especially Master Transport in Leeds.

I really like the furniture and would like to place another order but wondered if you could advise when your next container will be due ?

Susan

** This customer has ordered furniture on EVERY UK CONTAINER we have ever imported. Thanks Susan

Heather Steward

3rd July 2004

Kent, England

Hi John

Just a quick note to advise you that we are very pleased with the quality and looks of the cabinet which arrived safely this afternoon. Many thanks for your efficient service and we wont hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family.

Nice doing business with you. Heather

Avril Aitken

1st July 2004

Scotland

Hi John

Hope you had a good holiday. Anyway, we're absolutely delighted with it and it looks stunning in the dining room. The size and colour are perfect and delivery was on time, courteous etc. the only problem was the time it took to unpack!!

You weren't joking about the care and attention to packing. It has taken my husband over an hour to unpack the crates. Whilst this is hard work - I suppose at least it is a safe way to ensure the products arrive in the best condition possible. When you finally get through the wooden crates and unwrap the furniture - it all becomes so worthwhile.

Simply beautiful - and such great value for money.

Thanks John

Paula Williams

9th July 2003

Belson , Germany

The furniture was absolutely superb when unpacked I would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks for your valuable assistance

Regards - Paula

Robert Crawford

1st May 2003

Glasgow, Scotland

Hi John

Thanks for e mailing me. Yes indeed the table has arrived safely. It arrived safely about 4.00 pm, and it took me some time to safely un-pack. It's in perfect condition and my wife and I are delighted with our purchase. Thanks again.

Robert

Bob Burrows

1st May 2003

Hampshire, England

Hi John

Thanks for the prompt delivery. Siân is very pleased with the unit. She will now want a new coffee table to match, then a cabinet for the TV and Hi-Fi. so I I've no doubt we will be in contact again. Many thanks.

Bob

Mark Watt

16th December 2002

Scotland

Hi John

Just a quick note to say that our Furniture and Cushions arrived safely on the 17th December. Although I nearly broke my back getting the stuff into the house, we are delighted with all of the items. Thanks for all your help in getting the stuff to us.

Regards - Mark

Julie D Tyler

21st June 2001

Essex, England

John

Somewhat belatedly - I am just writing to say how very pleased I am with the storage unit you supplied for me. It looks splendid in my living room and easily houses my entire collection of audio tapes with room to spare. Thanks again and I shall certainly be back for more furniture having seen the quality of this bespoke piece.

Julie

Mark and Mandy Perilstein

5th August 2000

New York USA

Hey John

I just wanted to let you know we received our furniture today and it is absolutely beautiful !! Mandy was even more impressed with the furniture than the photographs suggested, and she is extremely happy. When she is happy , that makes my life better, so thanks John. Great to see that you can still find such beautiful furniture in these days of flat packed rubbish.

Mark

Julie Milner

13th July 2000

Tonbridge Wells, England

Hi John

I was looking for a link on your site so I could leave some feedback to say how pleased we were with the furniture - but we couldn't find one. Anyway we are really delighted with all the furniture and with the service received. Once we have saved up some more money - we will be back for more.

Julie

Steve Wainwright

17th August 1998

Leighton Buzzard, England

John

I have just taken delivery of my Dining table and chairs - and wanted to let you know how delighted I am with my purchase. The colour and finish match the rest of my decor perfectly. I am so pleased I found you as the shop I bought at before in Gerrards Cross was almost 3 times the price !

It was called Orientique and did furniture very similar to yours. However it was a lot more expensive. I still cannot believe that I found you on the internet when you are so close to my home. Thanks very much for all your expertise and help.

Steve

Mary Ann Highton

11th April 1998

Epsom, Surrey

Mr Williams

Thank you for my nest of tables which arrived today. They are absolutely stunning. I was very worried about online shopping but thankyou for your help in " Walking me through " the ordering process. I am not used to the internet - and did not feel very happy about ordering - but you put my mind at rest.

I am so pleased with my purchase. I will be ordering more furniture for my lounge towards the end of the year - and will speak to you then.